CPP40707 Certificate IV in Security and Risk Management

With recent changes within the Security Industry and the adoption of the new CPP07 Protperty Services Training package. To obtain the new Certificate IV in Security and Risk Management CPP40707 you need to successfully demonstrate competence in eleven (11) core units and four (4) electives.
Core Units include:
  • BSBWOR401A Established effective workplace relationships
  • BSBWOR402A Promote team effectiveness
  • BSBWOR404A Develop work priorities
  • CPPSEC4001A Manage safe workplace in the security industry
  • CPPSEC4002A Implement effective communication techniques
  • CPPSEC4003A Advise on security needs
  • CPPSEC4004A Monitor and review security operations
  • CPPSEC4005A Facilitate workplace briefing and debriefing processes
  • CPPPEC4006A Assess risks
  • CPPSEC4007A Assess threat
  • CPPSEC4012A Identify and assess security of assets
Elective Units include:
  • BSBADM409A Coodinate business resources
  • BSBCUS401A Coordinate implementation of customer service strategies
  • BSBFIA402A Report on finiacial activity
  • BSBINN301A Promote innovation in a team environment
  • BSBITS401A Maintain business technology
  • BSBMGT403A Implement continuos improvement
  • BSBSMB401A Establish legal and risk management requirements of small business
  • BSBSMB402A Plan small business finances
  • CPPSEC4008A Prepare a detailed tender
  • CPPSEC4009A Interpret information from advanced security equipment
  • CPPSEC4010A Manage monitoring centres
  • CPPSEC4013A Undertake case management of investigations
  • CPPSEC4014A Commission and decommission networked security systems
  • CPPSEC4015A Maintain networked security system
  • CPPSEC4016A Install networked security system
  • CPPSEC4017A Determine security system configurations
  • CPPSEC4018A Configure security devises on IT networks
  • CPPSEC4019A Identify and diagnose security systems or network fault
  • CPPSEC4020A Advise on the application of biometrics
  • CPPSEC4021A Prepare standard operating procedures for the use of biometrics technology
Once you have successfully completed the eleven (11) core units and four (4) electives you are eligable to be issued a Certificate IV in Security and Risk Management CPP40707, Nationally Recognised qualification.
Each state has its own set of qualifications and units required for licensing . Check with your licensing body in your state or territory.
Duration: Contact VAST Academy
Dates: ----
Cost: Contact VAST Academy